Coverart for item
The Resource Scout's honor, Lily Anderson

Scout's honor, Lily Anderson

Label
Scout's honor
Title
Scout's honor
Statement of responsibility
Lily Anderson
Title variation
Scouts honor
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Prudence Perry is a third-generation Ladybird Scout who must battle literal (and figurative) monsters and the weight of her legacy in Scout's Honor by Lily Anderson, a YA paranormal perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Sixteen-year-old Prudence Perry is a legacy Ladybird Scout, born to a family of hunters sworn to protect humans from mulligrubs--interdimensional parasites who feast on human emotions like sadness and anger. Masquerading as a prim and proper ladies' social organization, the Ladybirds brew poisons masked as teas and use knitting needles as daggers, at least until they graduate to axes and swords. Three years ago, Prue's best friend was killed during a hunt, so she kissed the Scouts goodbye, preferring the company of her punkish friends lovingly dubbed the Criminal Element much to her mother and Tia Lo's disappointment. However, unable to move on from her guilt and trauma, Prue devises a risky plan to infiltrate the Ladybirds in order to swipe the Tea of Forgetting, a restricted tincture laced with a powerful amnesia spell. But old monster-slaying habits die hard and Prue finds herself falling back into the fold, growing close with the junior scouts that she trains to fight the creatures she can't face. When her town is hit with a mysterious wave of demons, Prue knows it's time to confront the most powerful monster of all: her past
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
11050072
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1988-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Anderson, Lily
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 8
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young women
  • Women
  • Monsters
  • Guilt
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Scout's honor, Lily Anderson
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
403 pages
Isbn
9781250246738
Lccn
2021916541
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1201178637
Label
Scout's honor, Lily Anderson
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
403 pages
Isbn
9781250246738
Lccn
2021916541
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1201178637

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793
    • A. Mitchell Powell Jr. BranchBorrow it
      25 Hospital Road, Newnan, GA, 30263, US
      33.387732 -84.816797

Library Links