Coverart for item
The Resource Little bat in night school, Brian Lies

Little bat in night school, Brian Lies

Label
Little bat in night school
Title
Little bat in night school
Statement of responsibility
Brian Lies
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Joing Little Bat and his new opossum pal Ophelia as they discover that spreading your wings isn't so hard-- when you take the time to listen, act with kindness, and simply do your best. Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten
Tone
Writing style
Character
Illustration
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10958455
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lies, Brian
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ8.3.L5963
LC item number
Li 2021
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • -1
  • 2
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Bats
  • Evening and continuation schools
  • First day of school
  • Nocturnal animals
  • Night
  • Bats
  • Evening and continuation schools
  • First day of school
  • Nocturnal animals
  • Night
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
  • JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
  • Bats
  • Evening and continuation schools
  • First day of school
  • Night
  • Nocturnal animals
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Little bat in night school, Brian Lies
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780358269847
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1159044295
Label
Little bat in night school, Brian Lies
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780358269847
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1159044295

Library Locations

    • A. Mitchell Powell Jr. BranchBorrow it
      25 Hospital Road, Newnan, GA, 30263, US
      33.387732 -84.816797

Library Links