Coverart for item
The Resource Getting his game back : a novel, Gia de Cadenet

Getting his game back : a novel, Gia de Cadenet

Label
Getting his game back : a novel
Title
Getting his game back
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Gia de Cadenet
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A sexy, charming debut romance about a man struggling to be his perfect self and a woman who is ready to break her "rules" for him, perfect for readers of Party of Two and Get a Life, Chloe Brown. Khalil Sarda went through a rough patch last year, but now he's nearly back to his old self. All he has to do is keep his "stuff" in the his past. Real men don't have depression and go to therapy--or, at least they don't admit it. He's ready to focus on his growing barbershops, take care of his beloved Detroit community, get back to being the ladies' man his family and friends tease him about. It'll be easy . . . until Vanessa throws him completely off his game. Vanessa Noble is too busy building a multimillion-dollar STEM career as a Black woman before age thirty to be distracted by a relationship. Not to mention, she's been burned before, still dealing with the lingering hurt of a past breakup. Besides, as her friends often remind her, she'll never find a man who checks all the boxes on her famous List. Yet when she desperately needs a shape-up and happens upon Khalil's first barbershop, the Original Fade, he makes her reconsider everything. Khalil is charming, intelligent, sexy, and definitely seems like he'd treat a woman right . . . but he's not Black. Vanessa may be willing to break her rules for a chance with Khalil, but a part of him is frustratingly closed off, just out of her reach. As old patterns begin to re-emerge, Khalil's fear of losing Vanessa may be exactly what drives her away"--
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
11037532
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
De Cadenet, Gia
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.E12253
LC item number
G48 2022
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Interracial dating
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Men
  • African American women
  • Interracial dating
Target audience
adult
Label
Getting his game back : a novel, Gia de Cadenet
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Ballantine Books trade paperback original"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
319 pages
Isbn
9780593356623
Lccn
2020057412
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1233021744
Label
Getting his game back : a novel, Gia de Cadenet
Publication
Note
"A Ballantine Books trade paperback original"--Title page verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
319 pages
Isbn
9780593356623
Lccn
2020057412
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1233021744

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links