Coverart for item
The Resource The unexpected waltz, Kim Wright

The unexpected waltz, Kim Wright

Label
The unexpected waltz
Title
The unexpected waltz
Statement of responsibility
Kim Wright
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Kelly Wilder becomes recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, building a lovely home, and, as she says, "pretending to be a whole lot more conservative and stupid and nicer than I really am." Now, with too much time and money on her hands, Kelly has absolutely no idea what happens next. So on a whim she signs up for a ballroom dancing class, and slowly, step by high-heeled step, begins to rebuild her life with the help of friends old and new: Nik, a young Russian dance teacher who sees the artistic potential she left behind; Carolina, a woman in hospice, anxious to experience a whole lifetime in a few months; and Elyse, Kelly's girlhood best friend who knows all of her past secrets--including the truth about the man who long ago broke Kelly's heart. In the vein of Jennifer Weiner's novels, Unexpected Waltz is a deeply felt novel about moving on after loss and finding a new walk--or dance--of life through the power of second chances"--
Summary
Recently widowed from a much older wealthy man with whom she spent her married life doing charity work, Kelly finds renewal through ballroom dancing at the sides of a young Russian dance teacher, a hospice worker and a childhood confidante.
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10314119
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1955-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wright, Kim
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3623.R5545
LC item number
U54 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Widows
  • Rich people
  • Life change events
  • Friendship
  • Ballroom dancing
Target audience
adult
Label
The unexpected waltz, Kim Wright
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Extent
278 pages
Isbn
9781476754222
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2013046837
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)866803624
Label
The unexpected waltz, Kim Wright
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Extent
278 pages
Isbn
9781476754222
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2013046837
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)866803624

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...