Coverart for item
The Resource The never list, Koethi Zan

The never list, Koethi Zan

Label
The never list
Title
The never list
Statement of responsibility
Koethi Zan
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The most relentless, deeply disturbing thriller writer since Jeffery Deaver and Gillian Flynn For years, best friends Sarah and Jennifer kept what they called the "Never List": a list of actions to be avoided, for safety's sake, at all costs. But one night, against their best instincts, they accept a cab ride with grave, everlasting consequences. For the next three years, they are held captive with two other girls in a dungeon-like cellar by a connoisseur of sadism. Ten years later, at thirty-one, Sarah is still struggling to resume a normal life, living as a virtual recluse under a new name, unable to come to grips with the fact that Jennifer didn't make it out of that cellar. Now, her abductor is up for parole and Sarah can no longer ignore the twisted letters he sends from jail. Finally, Sarah decides to confront her phobias and the other survivors--who hold their own deep grudges against her. When she goes on a cross-country chase that takes her into the perverse world of BDSM, secret cults, and the arcane study of torture, she begins unraveling a mystery more horrifying than even she could have imagined. A shocking, blazingly fast read, Koethi Zan's debut is a must for fans of Karin Slaughter, Laura Lippman, and S.J. Watson."--
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10191389
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zan, Koethi
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3626.A629
LC item number
N48 2013
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Female friendship
  • Kidnapping
  • Bondage (Sexual behavior)
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Bondage (Sexual behavior)
  • Female friendship
  • Kidnapping
  • Roman
  • Amerikanisches Englisch
Label
The never list, Koethi Zan
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780670026517
Lccn
2013007348
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)818953772
Label
The never list, Koethi Zan
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780670026517
Lccn
2013007348
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)818953772

Library Locations

    • Senoia BranchBorrow it
      148 Pylant Street, Senoia, GA, 30276, US
      33.297709 -84.561283

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...