Coverart for item
The Resource The immortalists, Chloe Benjamin, (electronic resource.)

The immortalists, Chloe Benjamin, (electronic resource.)

Label
The immortalists
Title
The immortalists
Statement of responsibility
Chloe Benjamin
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A captivating family saga."—The New York Times Book Review"You won't be able to put it down."—The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."—People Magazine (Book of the Week)"A sprawling, enchanting family saga."—Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes.The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Benjamin, Chloe
PerformerNote
Narrator: Maggie Hoffman
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Hoffman, Maggie
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
Label
The immortalists, Chloe Benjamin, (electronic resource.)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3248577
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780525497646
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
0BB2EAFA-62FE-4849-9BD0-F990CEB4E72D
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 323493 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The immortalists, Chloe Benjamin, (electronic resource.)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3248577
Publication
Note
Unabridged
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (10 audio files)
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780525497646
Isbn Type
(sound recording)
Media category
  • audio
  • computer
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
Stock number
0BB2EAFA-62FE-4849-9BD0-F990CEB4E72D
System details
Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 323493 KB)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...