Coverart for item
The Resource The french girl, Lexie Elliott, (electronic resource.)

The french girl, Lexie Elliott, (electronic resource.)

Label
The french girl
Title
The french girl
Statement of responsibility
Lexie Elliott
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense debut about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.We all have our secrets...They were six university students from Oxford—friends and sometimes more than friends—spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again. Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate finds herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free..
Summary
Sharing an idyllic week in a French farmhouse, six university students find their deep bond tested by the arrival of a beautiful woman who undermines their loyalties and ignites tensions before an explosive event that places one of the students under suspicion for the woman's death a decade later
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10619921
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Elliott, Lexie
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Thriller
Target audience
adult
Label
The french girl, Lexie Elliott, (electronic resource.)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3287179
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780399586941
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
3475610E-47EB-46D4-9AED-89ECED98EC99
Label
The french girl, Lexie Elliott, (electronic resource.)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3287179
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780399586941
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
3475610E-47EB-46D4-9AED-89ECED98EC99

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...