Coverart for item
The Resource Sand and fire, Tom Young

Sand and fire, Tom Young

Label
Sand and fire
Title
Sand and fire
Statement of responsibility
Tom Young
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist). North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike force to kill or capture the terrorist. But it is a trap. Several Marines are killed, some are captured, and the jihadist promises that unless forces withdraw, he will execute one prisoner a day. Immediately, Blount's friends and colleagues Sophia Gold, now with the U.N., and Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson, working the United States Africa Command, rush to Libya to help coordinate rescue efforts. The ordeal, however, has only begun. Soon they will all be fighting for their lives in the sand and fire of the desert"--
  • "North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike force to kill or capture the terrorist"--
Member of
Summary
The grandson of one of the first black Marines, A. E. Blount, now a strong Marine gunnery sergeant, is called in after a terrorist leader in North Africa seizes a supply of sarin gas and attacks public spaces
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10317307
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Young, Thomas W.
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3625.O97335
LC item number
S26 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Parson and Gold Novel; bk 5
Series volume
0005
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Parson, Michael (Fictitious character)
  • Gold, Sophia (Fictitious character)
  • Terrorism
  • Soldiers
  • Africa, North
  • FICTION / War & Military
  • FICTION / Thrillers
  • FICTION / Action & Adventure
Target audience
adult
Label
Sand and fire, Tom Young
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
371 pages
Isbn
9780399166884
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014012102
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)861478627
Label
Sand and fire, Tom Young
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
371 pages
Isbn
9780399166884
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014012102
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)861478627

Library Locations

    • A. Mitchell Powell Jr. BranchBorrow it
      25 Hospital Road, Newnan, GA, 30263, US
      33.387732 -84.816797
    • Senoia BranchBorrow it
      148 Pylant Street, Senoia, GA, 30276, US
      33.297709 -84.561283

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...