Coverart for item
The Resource Journey to the well : a novel, Diana Wallis Taylor

Journey to the well : a novel, Diana Wallis Taylor

Label
Journey to the well : a novel
Title
Journey to the well
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Diana Wallis Taylor
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Review
This imaginative retelling of the biblical story of the Samaritan woman who encountered Jesus at Jacob's Well traces her path to that fateful meeting. At 13, Marah, forced into marriage with a man she does not want to wed, must say good-bye to Jesse, the boy she had hoped would be her husband. Her life takes many twists and turns before she meets Jesus at the well. Set in a vividly depicted first century, this absorbing debut novel is populated with charming characters. Readers who enjoyed Anita Diamant's The Red Tent or D.S. Lliteras's The Silence of John will appreciate this fine effort. Recommended for CF and historical fiction collections where biblical tales are popular. --Tamara Butler (Reviewed February 1, 2009) (Library Journal, vol 134, issue 2, p60)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
306203
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1938-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Taylor, Diana Wallis
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3620.A942
LC item number
J68 2009
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Samaritan woman
  • Jesus Christ
  • Women in the Bible
Label
Journey to the well : a novel, Diana Wallis Taylor
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
329 p.
Isbn
9780800733094
Lccn
2008048716
System control number
(OCoLC)276139480
Label
Journey to the well : a novel, Diana Wallis Taylor
Publication
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
329 p.
Isbn
9780800733094
Lccn
2008048716
System control number
(OCoLC)276139480

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...