Coverart for item
The Resource Ghost town : Seven Ghostly Stories., Joan Lowery Nixon, (electronic resource)

Ghost town : Seven Ghostly Stories., Joan Lowery Nixon, (electronic resource)

Label
Ghost town : Seven Ghostly Stories.
Title
Ghost town
Title remainder
Seven Ghostly Stories.
Statement of responsibility
Joan Lowery Nixon
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. In the old towns of the Wild West, there's more to hear than the paint peeling from the deserted storefronts, more than the tumbleweeds somersaulting down the empty streets. If you listen hard, you can hear voices whispering stories. Stories like the one about the lost mine in Maiden, Montana, or how Wyatt Earp won the shoot-out at the O.K. Corral in Tombstone, Arizona. And don't forget about the Bad Man from Bodie, California--he's still searching for his lost finger! Can you hear them? "An entertaining collection." --School Library Journal "Combining history and mystery...[Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories] recalls classic campfire tales." --Booklist "A well conceived (and titled) collection...[of]..
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Nixon, Joan Lowery
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Horror
Label
Ghost town : Seven Ghostly Stories., Joan Lowery Nixon, (electronic resource)
Link
http://cpls.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=D2610C60-2E07-4595-A309-9947F67D7348
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780307527943
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D2610C60-2E07-4595-A309-9947F67D7348
Label
Ghost town : Seven Ghostly Stories., Joan Lowery Nixon, (electronic resource)
Link
http://cpls.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=D2610C60-2E07-4595-A309-9947F67D7348
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780307527943
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
D2610C60-2E07-4595-A309-9947F67D7348

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links