Coverart for item
The Resource Dark gifts : Gilded cage, 01, Vic James

Dark gifts : Gilded cage, 01, Vic James

Label
Dark gifts : Gilded cage, 01
Title
Dark gifts
Title remainder
Gilded cage
Title number
01
Statement of responsibility
Vic James
Title variation
Gilded cage
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10545229
Cataloging source
MCT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
James, Vic
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Dark gifts trilogy
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Aristocracy (Social class)
Label
Dark gifts : Gilded cage, 01, Vic James
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
358 pages
Isbn
9780425284155
Lccn
2016022954
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)972231512
Label
Dark gifts : Gilded cage, 01, Vic James
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
358 pages
Isbn
9780425284155
Lccn
2016022954
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)972231512

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...