Coverart for item
The Resource Blood truth : Rick Cahill Series, Book 4., Matt Coyle, (electronic resource)

Blood truth : Rick Cahill Series, Book 4., Matt Coyle, (electronic resource)

Label
Blood truth : Rick Cahill Series, Book 4.
Title
Blood truth
Title remainder
Rick Cahill Series, Book 4.
Statement of responsibility
Matt Coyle
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood—the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared. But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair—or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows
Member of
Summary
Rick Cahill opens a safe hidden in his childhood home for decades, uncovering layers of clues to his father’s disgrace and painful death and encountering powerful forces intent on keeping the past buried
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10611609
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Coyle, Matt
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Rick Cahill
Series volume
0004
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Target audience
adult
Label
Blood truth : Rick Cahill Series, Book 4., Matt Coyle, (electronic resource)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3625035
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from eBook information screen.
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781608092406
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
9714C7B8-5464-4FC4-8517-65EB49ED00E2
System details
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 660 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB)
Label
Blood truth : Rick Cahill Series, Book 4., Matt Coyle, (electronic resource)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100279&titleID=3625035
Publication
Note
Title from eBook information screen.
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781608092406
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
9714C7B8-5464-4FC4-8517-65EB49ED00E2
System details
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 660 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB)

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      85 Literary Lane, Newnan, GA, 30265, US
      33.38561 -84.669793

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...